Chuck Eats KC - I'm Still Here!

Chuck Eats KC - I'm Still Here!
Easter Brunch at Café Sebastienne inside the Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art. Smoked salmon on avocado toast with fruit cup.

April 5, 2024

Good morning, readers and fans of Chuck Eats KC. Last night, some of you who are paid and comped subscribers, may have gotten an email saying that your subscription to this newsletter had ended. That is not the case.

In January, I moved my newsletter off of Substack, for various reasons, to a similar platform called Ghost. This platform allows me to have more control over my newsletter and it is easier to use than Substack. Substack keeps adding more and more features for writers, which is something most of us don't want.

How does this affect your subscription? If you are getting this update, your subscription is good. For those of you who had paid subscriptions through Substack, I will be reaching out to you about how to set up a recurring paid subscription.

So let's move on to some bonus content today. Take care!

Chuck

Restaurant News

Photo of the Week

Browne's Irish Marketplace has a full range of Irish snacks! Review soon on the website.